Eye Care Outreach

Friends of Prof.

Image

Ophthalmological Intervention

Do you need or know somebody who needs eye treatment or surgery?

Worry no more as succour has come!

The March 8th Initiative, a brainchild of the “Friends of Prof” is organised to inspire and promote communal, entrepreneurial and public-spirited endeavours within Nigeria in honour of the birthday of His Excellency, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, SAN, GCON.

Working with the National Eye Centre, the March 8th Initiative is carrying out Eye Treatments, Corrective Eye Surgeries and other interventions across the six geopolitical zones to provide succour and other therapeutic care for those with suffering with cataract and other eye defects.

Image
This Intervention kicks off with the Southwest and North west geopolitical zones on the 24th and 27th of May 2021 respectively.

For the South West, it will take place at 8am daily as follows:

  1. General Hospital, Ikenne - Monday 24th to Wednesday 26th May 2021.
  2. General Hospital, Idiroko - Monday 31st May to Wednesday 2nd June 2021.
  3. General Hospital, Owode Egba - Monday 7th June to Wednesday 9th June 2021.

For the North west geopolitical zone, it starts at 8am daily as follows:

  1. Specialist Hospital Sokoto - Thursday 27th May, 2021 to Sunday 30th May, 2021; and Thursday 3rd June to Sunday 6th June, 2021.
  2. General Hospital, Illela - Thursday 10th June to Sunday 13th June, 2021.
  3. General Hospital Dogon Daji - Thursday 17th June to Sunday 20th June 2021.

The dates and venues for the other geopolitical zones will be announced shortly.
The March 8th Initiative ….. visualizing a healthier nation.